My Actifit Report Card: March 16 2024

I did some yard work today and mowed the lawn. I started trimming the bramble bushes, but the nieghbors dog started barking, and then the other nieghbors dog started barking. Soon after that, Doggie started barking.

Next time, I'll use the power hedge trimmer. It is noisy enough, so I'm not bothered by the dogs barking, lol. It actually takes less time to trim the hedge that way, so maybe it is a bit less annoying.

I also practed my disc golf putting. I'm feeling a lot more confident in the short indoor putts. Hopefully, that will translate into better putts out on the course. Tomorrow, I have the first tournament at the start of the regular season for me. I'm feeling pretty good, so hopefully, I will play well.

Hole six on the difficult disc golf course we played a few days ago:

This one is hard because of the narrow gap off the tee and all of these trees in the fairway. These trees like to hide discs. I used to be able to play it better, but recently, I have found that the gap is so tight that I can't get enough power and control on the disc to make it over the trees. This hole plays for a four to six on a par three for me.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher..tt
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16/03/2024
8009
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now