My Actifit Report Card: February 18 2024

It was a difficult disc golf round today, and I played a bit under my PDGA rating. I missed a bunch of short, easy putts. I thought that I would do better with that considering all the practice that I had done this week.

I never even used my new Pixel disc for short putts since I was having a difficult time and did not want to make it worse. The one time I did use it, I was trying a difficult throw under a tree branch trying to run it for a birdie on a par four. It was a bit long, and I ended up hitting the tree. After that, I ended up taking a six on a hole that I was trying for a three on. If I threw an easy forehand line left of the branch, I could have made an easy par on the hole.

After that, I was a bit frustrated and almost missed cashing scrip on the round, but I ended up getting it together and finished with a couple of birdies.

There are a lot of ups and downs, but generally, I have been improving. It sure is a lot of fun being out on the course and playing in the tournaments.

This photo was taken a couple of days ago when looking back towards the club house from the wooded course:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/02/2024
14011
Daily Activity, Golf

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments