My Actifit Report Card: July 17 2023

(This was accidentally posted twice after issues editing and posting on Actifit.)

I took a bit of a day of rest today and just walked Doggie a couple of times. It rained just a little bit when I was planning to head out to play some disc golf. It was just enough to keep me at home. I'm been playing a lot recently, so I figured it would be good to take some time off.

The rest of the week looks sunny and warm, and my friend and I are planning to head out to a disc golf course in the morning.

I'm still on the fence about a tournament coming up in August. I know I should quit agonizing over it and make a decision. I'm not playing as well as I was two years ago when I first played the course in a tournament round. My biggest problem is a lack of confidence in my playing ability, and in sanctioned tournaments, I generally play a few strokes worse than I do in casual rounds. I'm not sure if going into a round where the law of averages predicts that I'm going to lose by around ten strokes is going to boost my confidence.

The second bloom on this orchid this season:

These orchids have been the gift that keeps giving. I'm happy that I have been able to keep them going.

Yesterday's sunset:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.d
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/07/2023
5250
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments