My Actifit Report Card: April 18 2023

I did a bit of walking and wieght lifting today. I'm trying to gradually improve the strength of my right arm's shoulder. It seems to feel fine to lift wieghts. I've been trying to do more with my right arm. When my right arm is not feeling great, I tend to turn mostly left-handed. I don't think it helps to not use the arm as much at this point, so I'm trying to do more to get it to heal.

It is feeling a lot better.


I did an upgrade on the Raspberry Pi operating system. I would like to start using the media server more for queuing music to my home audio system. I also want to make another USB stick of music to use in the new EV.

I'm electrifying most aspects of my life.

I read an interesting article today about how some countries are producing so much solar and wind energy that they have trouble with an excess of power. They can't really shut down all the coal powered plants because they need a steady source of power to use at night and when the sun don't shine.

Three simple solutions that I can think of:

  1. Lower the cost of electricity so more people start using it.
  2. Use execess power to pump water uphill for use in generating hydroelectric power at night or when wind and solar can't provide enough power for the grid.
  3. Stop funding fossil fuel so that coal power plants and gasoline get costly.

So long as changes are not made to abruptly I think that the cost of goods and services should drop because everything has a lot do with the cost of energy which is essentially free work.

Pumping water uphill could be as simple as taking the water output of hydroelectric generators and putting it back up in the dam or as complex as desalinating water at sea level to pump back into dams. If you have excess power, there is a lot that could be done with it. For example, we could work on filling Lake Mead and Powel back up so we could generate more power with the currently available infrastructure.

For course, there is probably something keeping stuff like this from being done.

Tonight's dinner:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher...
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/04/2023
5015
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking, Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center