My Actifit Report Card: October 17 2023: in: Photowalk along the valley of flowering grasses.

After about two months of dormancy as I am assigned on nightshift duty most of the time, I feel relieved when once again I am back to day shift schedule and it's my second day here.

The landscape looks so different from the one I usually shared here during the wet season in July as the southwest moonson that brought cloudy skies and rainy weather in the morning is slowly fading away. Today, the sky is mostly clear in the morning though it is foggy or cloudy during sunrise or cloudy at some occasions.

Most of the hills are adorned by dried thatch grass flowers (locally known here in the Philippines as "talahib" or "lidda") that awaits to be blown and carried by the wind to start a new cycle of life.

The mountain landscape is also bustling with wildflowers like this orange-colored lantana that catches my attention.

And still the mountain is thriving with insects such as this elusive beefly that I spotted perched on a leaf as I walk along a trail.

Also of birds like egrets that can be spotted on the ground and flew away when they sense the presence of humans or predators.

Then came the afternoon and the clouds are again visible in the skies.

As the day is about to end, clouds become more visible and threaten to block the view of the setting sun.

Before I go downhill to end my shift, let me share how the landscape looks like in the place where I took my first shot.

The clouds once again dominated the sky which reminds us that it will rain anytime anywhere and when I checked on the weather on my phone, thunderstorms can also be possible however up to this composition, still it's not happening yet and hopefully it remains that way to give time for the rice farmers to harvest their crops.

This is my Actifit report card today and thanks for your patience in reading my composition.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/10/2023
5018
Hiking, Photowalking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center