A Leg Up (Sun 3 Oct 2021)

A random video I watched today showed a balance/mobility exercise on standing up from sitting in a chair without using your hands to push yourself up. The catch - do it on one foot. Not so easy.

I'm almost 63 and I regularly do balance exercises but that one leg sit to stand was a new one for me. I was failing miserably initially. A little bit ago I found that I could consistently do well standing up on my left leg. For some reason that right leg is not cooperating.

Guess I'll be adding a new balance trick to my routine.

Got most of my Actifit count from some microworkouts and a leisurely stroll through the park with my granddaughter. Oh, and there were a few sessions of hide 'n seek with Eva the increasingly devious robot vacuum.

🪑🦵⚖️🪑🦵⚖️🪑🦵⚖️
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5465
House Chores, Play with kids/grand kids, Walking, Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center