Hips Don't Lie (Tue 3 Aug 2031)

I've been somewhat focused on flexibility for a few years now. However I got on a real flexibility & range of motion kick today when I did a few flex/motion test moves I saw in a video this morning.

Those test movements revealed that while I'm in good shape, generally, there are a few problem spots. Those hip flexors need attention and one arm/shoulder doesn't seem to move quite as well as the other.

I'm not terribly stiff and touching my toes and doing primal squats is no big deal but there's certainly room for improvement. So I did a lot of static and dynamic stretches and exercises aimed at improving those specific hot spots. My hips and shoulders aren't usually in pain but those muscles are letting me know they're feeling picked on today.

Sandwiched between exercise videos and reading articles on flexibility vs mobility were numerous stretching and strength training microworkouts. And in among all that I still got in some cooking, cleaning, and a quick shopping trip and playtime with my granddaughter.

🦡πŸ’ͺπŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈπŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈπŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈπŸ’ͺ🦡


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


6310
House Chores, Play with kids/grand kids, Stretching, Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center