Walking the Dog? (Tue 20 Jul 2021)

While I did both stretches and strength training today, most of my physical activity came from walking. Some shopping and a trip out to the mailbox provided a few steps.

More came while searching the house repeatedly for a clever 6-year-old who found not one but two new hiding places for today's hide 'n seek session. Her size provides an unfair advantage. I could never fit inside that end table (that I never realized, until today, is actually a small cabinet).

However, the majority of my steps came from unintentionally walking the dog. I took advantage of the additional floorspace and rooms (compared to my one room house) to do multiple indoor walking workouts. The dog was thoroughly confused. By the sixth time I walked up to the front door then back door only to turn around and keep going, he figured out we weren't going outside.

However, he then tried following me from room-to-room trying to sniff out whatever it was I must be looking for. I circled the kitchen island til he was dizzy. I took two steps into each bathroom, then spun around, forcing him to back awkwardly out of the way. I walked, slid, side-stepped, skipped, marched, and occasionally leaped over this big black former police K-9. I had fun. Not sure what the dog thinks.

πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎπŸ‘£πŸΎπŸ‘£

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


7895
Play with kids/grand kids, Stretching, Walking, Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center