Duct Tape & Mosquitoes (Fri 7 May 2021)

Photo: These old shoes had a blowout today. A little super glue, some duct tape and they're not good as new but still serviceable for some of the outdoor work around here. Wish I had some black duct tape though.

One thing I do like about winter is NO MOSQUITOES. This warmer weather, the rain, it spells feast time for those little blood suckers.

Some of the day was spent doing mundane chores such as laundry: washing, rinsing, drying (with help from the sun of course), folding, putting it all away. There was gardening in there somewhere as well. Oh, and the time spent swatting mosquitoes and taping my shoe back together.

However, the majority of my day was devoted to reading (switching between two books right now), research, note-taking, listening to podcasts, and watching videos. But I made sure to get in lots of micro-workouts throughout the day (when will those squats get easier?).

👟👟👟👟👟👟👟👟👟👟

Images/Graphics by me, kreisaan. Some images may be edited and/or compiled into photo collages and/or include screenshots from my personalized Bitmoji, Actifit, or other apps
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


8236
Aerobics, Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center