Twists & Turns (Wed 5 May 2021)

Photo: Like this plant holder (made by a family friend), my day had its fair share of twists and turns - but mainly in a good fitness kind of way.

I was up early taking care of little daily chores. Got distracted by online cryptocurrency conversations. Was pleasantly surprised by an upturn for a couple of altcoins I dabble in. Jumped up suddenly thinking I'd wasted my day doing very little. Got a pleasant surprise when I realized it was still mid-morning. Nice.

For my micro-workouts today I focused primarily on flexibility exercises. There was a lot of twisting and turning moves, stretching, and balance-focused movements. Then I headed outside for such fun activities as doing laundry and shoveling dirt. Although the ground is still quite wet I did plant one tomato plant and popped a few beans into the ground.

However, by evening I didn't feel I'd been as active as I needed to be (it might have had something to do with an overindulgence in pasta). I wavered between working out while listening to podcasts and just rocking out to music.

The music won. And that brought on some additional twisting as in Do the Twist. Whew! I might have shook something loose.

🔀↪️🔀↪️🔀↪️🔀↪️🔀↪️

Images/Graphics by me, kreisaan. Some images may be edited and/or compiled into photo collages and/or include screenshots from my personalized Bitmoji, Actifit, or other apps

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10595
Aerobics, Dancing, Gardening, Stretching

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center