My Actifit Report Card: August 23 2023 - Chinese Rock

It may sound like an Eastern style of music but actually its a song by that seminal early punk band The Ramones. Chinese Rock is from one of their mid career albums called End of the Century which actually came out at the end of the 70s. It has most of the raw power of early Ramones but it's a bit more polished.

Singer Joey Ramone is not happy. His life, according to the song, isn't going well and he's out to find a shortcut to happiness with drugs called Chinese Rock.

It's hot as a b!tch, I shudda been rich, but I'm just diggin' a Chinese ditch.

I'm living on a Chinese rock, all my best things are in hock. I'm living on a Chinese rock, everything is in the pawn shop!


MY ACTIVITY

was random moving around at home and at a place I spent half the day. After all that I took my usual night time walk. It wasn't super hot tonight but tomorrow may be very hot. We'll see.

Have a great day!

ā¤šŸ‘ā¤šŸ‘ā¤šŸ‘ā¤


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/08/2023
6129
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now