My Actifit Report Card: June 3 2023 - Ceilings by Lizzy McAlpine

I went swimming at the local pool and heard the same song driving there and coming home so I know its in heavy rotation on the local current hits radio station. The song is ceilings by Lizzy McAlpine. I don't think I've heard of her or this song before. Wikipedia, linked above, says she has been releasing music since 2016 when she was just 16. It also says she is a TikTok star and has collaborated with several artists including Finneas who is Billie Eilish's brother.

Her style in this song is kind of quiet and breathy and maybe emo, similar to some songs by Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodriguez. Are you hearing this song a lot in your local radio station? Do you like it?

The song came out in April 2022 but this official video is from this year, dropped on Valentine's Day. It has 10 Million views!


MY ACTIVITY

was just random daily activity and swimming at the pool which didn't register on my phone since I don't swim with it!

I hope you're having a happy weekend my friends!

ā¤šŸ‘ā¤šŸ‘ā¤

Bonus Video

Here's another song by Lizzy McAlpine called all my ghosts. This one starts slow but picks up the pace. You can dance to this one, as Lizzy does in the video. Enjoy!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/06/2023
7256
Daily Activity, Swimming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center