Actifit Report 140822: Asian Lantern Festival

So I knew Saturday was going to be jam packed.

I have a hint yesterday at what today's post would be about.

Remember?

More on that later. First off, i went to a screening of "Letters to Daniel" directed by @lettersgrrl at the International Indie Gathering in Cleveland Ohio.

A great show and a welcome response by the audience. Hopefully we can do another screening on @vimm soon.

I went to work after the screening then headed home for dinner. After dinner we headed to the Cleveland Metropark Zoo for the Asian Lantern Festival.

A great time was had by all. We saw some animals, saw some lanterns, saw some performers, and ate some good food.

I'll tell the rest of the trip in pictures...

Entrance at Light

Entrance at Night

The Caterpillar

The sunflower honeybee walkthrough.

And Upside Down Version

The Fish from "Nemo"

Asian Town Square

The Dragon at the Pond


It was cool because i lost my family while i was taking this picture. I made my way closer to the dragon and scared them.

random 1

random 2

Cheers and talk to you tomorrow!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/08/2022
9403
Play with kids/grand kids, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now