Mid-Week Grind Mode - My Actifit Report Card: February 22 2023

Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 2G - 60 minutes

E = Endurance
S = Strength
P = Power

Today, I was feeling pumped and although my wife took an extra day off, I drove over to the home studio OTF Nona North and went grind mode under the orange lights with the 5am Crew and Head Coach Mariah getting us through the template.


ACTIFIT DIVIDER.png

On to the workout:

I used 30 and 40 pound dumbbells for most of the weighted exercises and a 50 pounder for the single arm deadlift.

SUPERSET FLOOR BLOCKS

Floor Block 1 - 4.25 minutes, back to back

•⁠8 incline chest presses (40’s)
•⁠8 TRX pull-ups, rest

Row Block 1 - 5 minutes, work & active recovery

•⁠8 single arm squats, each side (40 pounder)
•⁠200 meter base row

Floor Block 2 - 4.25 minutes, back to back

•⁠8 seated low rows (30’s)
•⁠8 TRX chest presses, rest

Row Block 2 - 5.75 minutes work & active recovery

•⁠6 single arm deadlifts, each side (50 pounder)
•⁠200 meter base row

•⁠Repeat until finisher:

FINISHER 30 second ALL OUT row

Got in about 1,650 meters rowed, but only reach 354 watts of power, but maxed at 12.9 miles per hour.


ACTIFIT DIVIDER.png

I ran my face off today. I ran as low as 5.8 miles per hour, but I ended at 12mph. The highlight was keeping my speeds for all the all outs from 8.5mph to the twelve increasing my pushes and my ALL OUTS right through the end!

Tread Block 1

•⁠45 second push
•⁠45 second base
•⁠45 second push
•⁠45 second base
•⁠45 second push
•⁠30 second ALL OUT

Tread Block 2

•⁠30 second ALL OUT
•⁠45 sec walking recovery
•⁠30 sec ALL OUT
•⁠1 min walking recovery
•⁠30 sec ALL OUT
•⁠75 sec walking recovery
•⁠30 sec ALL OUT

Tread Block 3

•⁠45 second push
•⁠45 second base
•⁠45 second push
•⁠45 second base
•⁠45 second push
•⁠30 second ALL OUT

Tread Block 4

•⁠30 sec ALL OUT
•⁠1 min walking recovery
•⁠30 sec ALL OUT
•⁠75 sec walking recovery
•⁠30 sec ALL OUT
•⁠90 sec walking recovery
•⁠30 sec ALL OUT



ACTIFIT DIVIDER.png

My OTBEAT HEART RATE MONITOR RESULTS:

767 calories and 15 splat points burned on the day after a rest day and feeling amped up from the get go continues to fortify that I’m so close to getting all the way back.

ZONES:

Tomorrow morning, Tiffany will be back on track after taking back to back rest days and we’ll be driving over to OTF Hunters Creek to workout with the 5:15am Warriors and Coach Nick leading us!



ACTIFIT DIVIDER.png

About Orangetheory Fitness (OTF)

https://www.orangetheory.com/en-us/

OTBEAT FAQ

https://www.orangetheory.com/en-us/otbeat-link-faq/

I’ve crushed 3000 PLUS Orangetheory Fitness sessions:

I’m up to 3200



ACTIFIT DIVIDER.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/02/2023
18097
Aerobics,Gym,Weight Lifting,Treadmill,Running
Height
5.7 ft
Weight
175 lb
Body Fat
%
Waist
34 in
Thighs
in
Chest
in




































H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center