Wednesday Walk - Actifit: January 19 2022

Our weather patterns have been somewhat bizarre and somewhat predictable. The temperatures swing wildly from around freezing (which feels pretty nice in mid-winter) to insanely cold — by which I mean you must have every possible skin surface covered if you want to survive a trip outdoors. But this one pattern persists across these crazy yo-yo temperatures: it is almost always bright and sunny in the morning and later in the day it clouds over.

Which means… if I want to get out for a walk while the beautiful sun is shining on the beautiful white snow, I need to take time during my work day. Do I manage it? Sometimes!

The following pictures represent my attempt to get outdoors for a walk on what had been an absolutely stunning and sunny day — with the temperature above freezing, even!

As you can see, the clouds were moving in. Just a bit earlier, as I was getting ready to go out, the sun was so bright on the snow that it was blinding. Naturally, I had put on my shades.

Also I had both a hat and my hood on because I discovered when I stepped out the door that not only was the sun slipping behind clouds, but a howling wind had come up! The noise in the trees was intense and it made what should have felt like a warmer day feel brutally cold.

Okay anyway, watch what happens with the weather as I cruise around my neighborhood.

It totally clouded over! Minnesota weather is ever changing.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog. And a big thanks to @tattoodjay for hosting #wednesdaywalk and to @elizacheng for hosting #makemesmile. Be sure to check out the tags and their profiles!


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/01/2022
10775
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now