A Day At BLS training session at Muscat! | Alive and Thriving | Actifit report number 1209

Hello, again. How are you? I hope that you are doing great. Welcome to my post. It's actifit report number 1209. It's also the Alive and Thriving report on Monday, September 30, 2024!

A Day in the BLS training session

It's the law here in Oman for every healthcare provider to have a valid BLS (Basic Life Support) certificate. The validity of such a certificate is 2 years only (A good business, huh?)! So, to renew my practice license, I needed to get a new BLS certificate.

It's the training session conducted by AHA (American Heart Association). However, there are no changes at all in the training. It's the same I did in 2018! The same video! The familiar faces in the AHA videos 😂! During COVID, the rules were relaxed a bit. Now, again, it is mandatory to have a valid BLS certificate!


The training center was in Muscat. I started the journey at around 5:10 am from home. I went there by company car. We reached at 8 am. The training started at around 8:15 am. As I mentioned above, there was nothing new to learn. It was just a revision! It ended at 10:40 am.

Then, we had our stomachs filled in an Indian restaurant and started the return journey!

Okay. It's all for today. I am alive, healthy and thriving, Alhamdulillah. How about you?



hafiz34.gif

My Favorite projects/programs/communities on Hive

  • We Are Alive Community and Tribe
  • Ecency Mobile App, Ecency Web, and Ececny Wave
  • D.Buzz microblogging platform
    ---
    This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


    29/09/2024
    8264
    Aerobics
    Height
    165.0 cm
    Weight
    73.0 kg
    Body Fat
    %
    Waist
    cm
    Thighs
    cm
    Chest
    cm
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now