Young palm trees 🌴 & bougainvillea thriving now that I'm watering them! πŸŒΊπŸ’§πŸ₯°

Dear friends, πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

How are you all doing? I hope you're well wherever you are in the world. 🌎😊

I had weekly errands yesterday which fortunately got me past the 5,000 steps for a change! πŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈ πŸ™ƒ

My hormone and feet issues have still got me paused, so I'm using my time to fight issues like the far right oppression and the climate emergency on social media!

The planet is on fire πŸ”₯ and people are still ignoring the facts! Even worse, fossil fuels are getting new licences and profits πŸ“ˆ are rising worldwide 🌐 when they should be replaced by green energy already! πŸ’š I can't just stand by and let it all go hellbent without trying to do SOMETHING about it! 😭🀬🌍πŸ₯°

Anyway, deep breath! 😀

Here's another little part of my life at the moment! These two young palm trees 🌴 and two bougainvillea 🌺 are the only plants in the little square where my flat is. One of the bars next-door planted them but then didn't do much more. All they were getting was wind 🌬and sunβ˜€οΈ, because the rain rarely fallsπŸŒ‚ or barely reaches them if it does. So I've taken over, by removing the trash and cigarette butts from them everyday and watering them once a week! (Not much because we're in a drought hereπŸ’§πŸ”₯πŸ₯΅) Now they're thriving! A bit of love, a little water and hey presto! πŸŒ΄πŸŒΊπŸ˜‰πŸ₯°πŸ‘‡

I hope you like them! πŸ₯°

Thanks for stopping by, take care and stay safe until next time, Lee 😊


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/07/2023
5543
Daily Activity, Photowalking, Scootering, Shopping, Walking
Height
169.5 cm
Weight
0.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center