My Actifit Report Card: December 3 2023

Today, I want to share the sunset and nice view of clouds in Wong Chuk Hang; every day, I cross by walking to take the metro after work. I have taken the pictures on different dates.

Wong Chuk Hang is located on the southern tip of Hong Kong Island. This district is one of the most visited places in Hong Kong because Ocean Park is located there. For those who haven’t heard of Ocean Park, it’s one of the biggest theme parks and amusement parks after Hong Kong Disneyland. When it is your birthday, the admission ticket is free of charge.

The view is quite interesting because there are some palm trees.

As a funny story, when I came to work this job a few years ago, there wasn’t a metro station in this district; therefore, the only way to come here was by bus, and it was really hard to come and go back after work because all wheels transportation need to cross by the Aberdeen Tunnel and I remembered that one time my line manager and I waited for one and half hours in the middle of the tunnel because there was some accident. There was no way to get off because it was not allowed.

Once they opened the metro line in 2016, I have never taken the bus to cross the Aberdeen tunnel anymore because the metro is more reliable for the time and schedule.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


02/12/2023
22924
Cycling,Daily Activity,Hiking,Jogging,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Running,Walking,Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now