November 2 2020

Sludge Removal Bridge at a Water Treatment Plant

I rode into work this morning, through the Sturt Gorge.

It's the first Monday of the month, rotation ahoy:

I'm back at the Sludge Processing Plant.

Amazing, it's been two full months since I was last here.

Time flies when you're having fu—

ahem

Time flies.

First thing this morning was fault-finding on #2 Sludge Removal Bridge, which faulted Saturday during a scheduled run.

Also, the centrifuge shut down Sunday night and couldn't be restarted by the on-call operator. So there's that to work out.

Still working on it by day's end. Likely culprit is a water-on-floor sensor.

Discharged one and a half presses.

Then rode home.

Worked on my Living Machine project a bit in the afternoon. It's been a long time since I did that.

Then went for another bike ride around the local area with my darling, sticking to the bitumen roads.

Went down one street on the way home that's 'The Bunny Street' because there's a free-roaming bunny that lives there.

Sure enough, he or she was out and about, chilling in a front garden.

See ya tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now