NYE eve! : December 30 2023

Well yesterday was a rather busy day! Started with a morning jog. Not too long - less than half an hour and my shins were really struggling with the run. Quite rightly so, as there was only 2 days break before my runs, but I wanted to get one in still in 2023 and before 2 nights of dancing, drinking and partying. Good warmup really.

Next was shopping, then cooking food for my time away, as I wanted to balance all the drinks with healthy food options and then of course packing! I had to skip the shower, cause I was running really late and the shower could wait for when we arrived to a hotel in Birmingham.

The drive was really smooth, almost no traffic. That was the main reason for us leaving early in the afternoon. Once in a hotel we weren’t so lucky, as many people had the same idea and the queue in reception was enormous! Took us an hour to check in 😂 But hey ho, there were plenty of friends from near and far to pass time with!

It was the first time we booked a triple room, as our friend Chris had nobody to share with and we thought it would be fun for all 3 of us to share. It sure is! Our room is Executive, meaning we have perks like complimentary breakfast and 2 hours in the evening in the Executive lounge where we can eat and drink as much as we want! Needless to say we got out a little tipsy out of that lounge 😂

I mean, the pictures after say it all!

And before you ask - yes, I was rocking the dance floor in those track suit bottoms! 😂 It really wasn’t the plan. I had all kinds of nice outfits lined up and I was planning to change later, but I went downstairs to see the shows in those and my slippers to deter people from asking me to dance and… that didn’t work 😂

Some 3h later, when I finally sobered up enough to dance I changed to my dance shoes, but my feet were already blistered from dancing in those slippers 🙈

Oh well, I’ll solder through another might, no worries! I will also dress up tonight, I promise!

Until next walk 💙

lucoin1.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/12/2023
12655
Dancing,Daily Activity,Jogging,Walking
Height
157 kg
Weight
68 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency