Visiting grippy sock jail

Yesterday I went to a mental hospital for the first time - no, as a visitor only. My nephew who is bipolar is having a manic period. He was happy but delusional - for example, he called me a genius, while I couldn't find the entrance to his ward.

Americans call it grippy sock jail, but in the Netherlands we have Miffy slippers as a way to avoid shoelaces. The Nijntje/Miffy museum is around the corner. It's in the center of Utrecht.

He was allowed to go outside with a relative, and took the opportunity to go shopping. Along the way, I noticed this map with graffiti saying "Nice city, if only I could find a place to live."

The craziest thing I saw was this bike parked next to mine, decorated with a ridiculous number of small bells.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


31/07/2024
12028
Cycling, Shopping, Stair Climbing, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center