Lost and found my wallet (Actifit report for Saturday)

Yesterday's story started on Friday, when I went for a short bike ride, not enough to count for 5000 steps, but I still saw some places I'd never been before.

When I went to bed I noticed my card wallet was missing. I checked my banking app and noticed a 1 cent payment with a message from the finder, including her phone number.

It was late, so I called her the next day. My luck was even better: she happened to live in my neighborhood, although she found the wallet across the city in a business zone. It must have fallen from my back pocket onto the bike path when I stopped for a traffic light, before crossing the bridge on the street view image above (the path on the right was closed).

After picking up my card, I kept walking, and it was still morning when I got back. I'm writing this in a park now. It's sunny and I'm cycling again, with my possessions tucked safely in my jacket.

Feeling at home in this agricultural environment:


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/03/2022
11949
Cycling, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now