Sunday Snoozeday -- Actifit Report Card: September 29, 2024

Not much to say about Sunday. I showed my mother's caregiver around her condo, then drove her to the hospital to check in with my mom. Mom was in much better condition after 48 hours, with more color in her face and more energy in her voice. Now, I just need to make sure she doesn't try to do too much too quickly. Sometimes, it's hard for a nurse to be the patient.

I got most of my steps in on my commute home. Again, I walked from the hospital to the commuter train to take me from White Plains to midtown Manhattan. I couldn't resist snapping off a picture of a pedicab when I popped out of Grand Central Station to walk over to the subway station at Bryant Park. Of course, New York is a boy, hahaha!

I got back to my apartment just in time to plow through a lasagne my partner made, with perfectly crispy cheese on top. It is a shame I don't have a picture of the masterpiece, but we were both so hungry it disappeared quickly. Glad to get my step count over 10K again; it's time to start another streak! Back to the school grind tomorrow. Until next time...
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/09/2024
11241
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now