Sync or Swin -- Actifit Report Card: September 17 2024

I'm getting better at posting my actifit report the morning after instead of trying to rush it in before the end of the night, which gives me more time to reflect on the previous day. It also allowed me time to figure out the issues I'm having with syncing my mobile and fitbit.

I nearly posted again without getting credit for my 10K steps, but this time, I spotted the syncing issue and restarted my phone to update the app software. That effectively solved the issue, but I still don't know the reason why the fitbit has become unsynced a few times this week.

Yesterday, I walked 21 flights of stairs over the school day, which seems pretty typical now that I think of it. Teachers do have the option to ride the single elevator in the building, but who am I kidding? I'm here to get steps! Riding the elevator feels like cheating!

Despite all the steps at work, I actually didn't get my 10000th step yesterday until I got home from school and started packing for our camping trip this weekend. This weekend, I should be getting closer to 25K / day and even more depending on how vigorously I'm dancing.

I hope you enjoyed the cover picture of the New York City skyline from The Brooklyn Mirage during sunset. Sadly, we will not have another sunset after 7pm until 2025. That's right, the days have grown shorter and sunset comes earlier and earlier each day. I'm looking forward to enjoying these last few days of summer camping with some of my best friends. Until next time...
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/09/2024
11592
Moving Around Office, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments