DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: August 17, 2024

After a glorious morning to start the English Premier League season, I promised my partner we could stroll through the hood and check out the local thrift shop to freshen up the wardrobe before the new school year. I had the goal to make sure that all my dress shirts were 100% cotton, with no more artificial blends in the fabrics I wear. Part of a process to eliminate as much plastic as I can from my everyday life.

Not only did I crack 10K steps, but I also got to capture a bunch of the great street art in our neighborhood. Over the summer, Troutman Street is closed to car traffic on the weekend, and this particular Saturday, a DJ was playing some happy hardcore as we walked by.

Although we weren't heading there today, Other People's Clothes is one of the better shops in the hood. Next door, there is a cutting-edge new tattoo shop with a large front gallery for local artists to rotate their work. All different media from local Hispanic artists.

The destination for the afternoon was L Train Vintage, named after one of the main subway lines that services Brooklyn. I scored 3 short sleeve and 5 long sleeve button-up shirts and another 2 polo shirts. The best find was a gorgeous 30x30 Ralph Lauren slim fit pant in sea foam green, which fit like they were meant for me!

The spot work on her face is breathtaking!

The neon colors are cool and then you notice the intricate detail of the city buildings in the background.

These painted stickers always remind me a bit of the street art scene in Europe and I always enjoy a character with more than 2 eyes!

I've probably posted this scene before, but I just love the different creatures playing music while an astronaut drifts in space. Another relaxed night at home taking care of each other and tidying around our space. We promised to take it easy and followed through with our word. At least I am blessed to live in a Broolyn neighborhood with such gorgeous street art to liven up my walk around. Until next time...


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/08/2024
11923
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment