DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: June 10, 2024

I bounced back from my 770-step lazy Sunday with nearly 15000 steps on Monday. I guess I must have missed the memo that I should be home resting my hamstring.

After working my school day, I had a few hours to hang around the apartment before walking over to my fave, the Elsewhere rooftop, for a fun Monday evening show featuring Priyanka and Chrissy Chlapecka. The cover image was Chrissy, and here's one of Priyanka.

The weather was perfect, the crowd was fabulous, and the vibes were immaculate. As much as I wanted to boogie to the beat, I had to respect the injury and stay off my feet as much as possible. That meant a lot of time sitting on the benches or leaning up against the back wall to relieve the gravitational weight on my sore right hamstring.

The Elsewhere bathrooms are always a surprise to see what new stickers I'll find on the walls. Although the rooftop bathroom doesn't get as much action as the main hall (and in turn less stickers), there were a few that caught my eye. I particularly enjoyed the "oh no" sticker!

For followers of my feed, you'll know I like to post all types of different street art that I find on my walks about town. Some pieces are more artistic, while others are commercial. What I found particularly fun about the pic above is that the wall art was still incomplete.

The artist completed the most important part first, the pictures of the cans of liquor they're selling, but the black and white outline promises that the piece will have much more intricate art and colors added in the near future. I'm excited to share the finished product with you all once it is complete. Until next time...


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/06/2024
14988
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments