DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: June 1, 2024

Well, technically, that's a picture from the future... more of that sunrise for Sunday. This is the report for Saturday, June 1, and today I'm gonna surprise my partner for her birthday since she was out of town for the actual day. Gemini season is one of the months of the year!

Woke up on big sleep, and Shae needed a few more hours. I spent a few minutes grounding, going over the plan in my mind, playing out the pieces, everything in place on a few loose ends to tie up. I decided to get real saucy and snapped off 30 ultimate chests in #Splinterlands with the fun new Glint rewards and got 90 energy. Time to battle in the #ageofthebattlemage!

I had a few thighs on the to-do list, like cleaning off the deck, clearing out the roof drains, wiping down the picnic table & desk, vacuuming, and recycling. I had to knock those all out before the Champions League Final at 3pm. A perennial contender from the German league, Borussia Dortmund, was trying to beat the mighty Real Madrid, who had not lost their last 7 CL finals.

We wanted to go to her favorite NYC restaurant Thursday Kitchen, but it is walk-in only, and anything after 6pm is hit or miss on how long we'd have to wait for a table. This was just not acceptable for surprise party situation, so the whole plan was tight with game set to end around 5pm, and the surprise back in Brooklyn called for 8pm.

The dinner plans for the night worked out like the game for Dortmund. Early promise as I diligently knocked off each chore one by one. Our patio was looking fresh! Dortmund had chances in the first half to score 1 , 2 , 3 goals even if they brought their finishing boots.

But they didn't. And getting out of the apartment at 5pm... we didn't. We left late. Our normal subway in way closed so more wasted time and EXTRA STEPS! Today was not the day, and I had to audible quickly to save the schedule and keep us on track to go out somewhere to kill some time so the surprise people could come in and set up the party!

Instead of her favorite place, I thought of one of mine where I was able to snag a resi for 6pm. This tasty Chinese gem is right off the other train station ironically closer to our place that is open for extended service this weekend. It's a travesty I don't have a picture of their great honey ribs, especially because the birthday girl wasn't so pleased that we went from one of her places to one of mine. Sorry!!

We were walking from the subway to the apartment right at 8 -- great! Made perfect time by snagging a little coffee after dinner on our walk through the Lower East Side. That's where all the fun street art has been from so far, a change from my typical Bushwick material.

The surprise team did a great job! It went so well and worked like a charm. It was my partner's first surprise party, and I'm so glad we were able to pull it off. There were a few cute videos and a friend brought a professional camera to take pictures out on the patio, where my buddy had set up a DJ deck and some speakers to entertain at the preparty before we went out to see a stacked lineup put together by the New York brother duo Yookie.

Here's some NYC art of The Beatsie Boys, an impressive trio from the earlier days of hip-hop. Unfortunately I knocked my fitbit off as I was getting ready to go out and didn't put it back on to capture all of those steps getting to the club and for the hours dancing the time away with my friends at the show. Always a shame when you miss the count on some solid activity hours, the dubstep really got us going last night and this morning.

I'll cut it here as we settle into Silo, my first time at newer club space on the scene, playing host for Yookie's event. We hit the Uber for the party crowd to make the quick trip. We'd normally make the 20 minute walk ourselves since it a just another 2 blocks on from Elsewhere, but I'm always in the minority with a crowd! More sunrises tomorrow. Until next time...


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


01/06/2024
12104
Dancing, Photowalking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments