DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: May 19, 2024

The weather on Sunday was spectacular, so of course, I broke 20,000 steps on a very busy day! First time over 20K since my surgery, and there wasn't much soreness to speak of.

The day began with the final match day of English Premier League soccer. I went down to The Football Factory for the last time this season to meet up with my mates from the New York Blues supporters group for Chelsea FC. We won our last match of the season comfortably, finishing in 6th place overall. Not bad at all, considering Chelsea started the new year in the bottom half of the league. Shame on me for not taking any end of season photos!

Check out the view of lower Manhattan from the N train over the East River. Things move so quickly in the city, sometimes you really need to slow down to appreciate the little details like this stunning sunny day skyline.

From the pub, I headed back to Brooklyn for a daytime Renegade popup party at Herbert Von King Park. The crowd was in fine form with the glorious sunshine blessing this spring afternoon. People were dancing and singing together as Nia Archives headlined the festivities from 4.30p to 6p.

I stuck around for another 30 minutes before hopping on a bus back to my apartment. I managed to sneak in a quick nap before heading back out for my last stop of the day.

I made my debut appearance at The Brooklyn Mirage for 2024 to see the legendary Carl Cox conclude his two-day takeover event. The walk over to the club was quick since I was walking alone and could set a quicker pace than I normally would if I were walking with my partner.

The club was actually a bit more crowded that I thought it would be for a Sunday night show. The sound was great as usual and the 200+ foot tall LED screen was as bright as ever projecting images behind the DJ. I stayed for a few hours of dancing and made it home in time to tuck myself into bed before midnight.

Thank goodness spring has finally sprung. The warmer weather means more things to do and more people to see. It was a bit weird missing out on EDCLV this year, so I'll have to wait another month for my first camping fest of 2024. Until next time...
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/05/2024
22328
Dancing, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment