DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: May 18, 2024

There is a bunch of tasty street art in this Saturday report, so of course, I had to start with these adorably crazy cupcakes! Without any real plans until the evening, I decided to wake up early to watch some of the sets live from EDC Las Vegas.

I was up from 2.15am for Subtronics and stuck around for Zomboy, Illenium, David Guetta, Adventure Club and Mersiv. Then I promptly went back to sleep until my plans at 7pm. Good time for my fitbit to get a charge!

It is always a treat to walk around my neighborhood to the local clubs and restaurants as the art is constantly in flux and you could discover a new piece at any moment. Here is a moment shared.

Or maybe it was just me who failed to notice. Nia Archives played the closing set on the Elsewhere rooftop, so I wouldn't dream of being anywhere else for a spring evening in Bushwick. She was great on the decks and equally skilled spitting on the mic. The energy from the crowd was top notch!

A distant bridge in the city panorama I dare not try and spell myself, for this Polish general had a kink for consonants. The K bridge, aptly named for the festival crowds that get to gather there in the warmer weather!

After dinner, I treated myself to my favorite Thai joint Tong, which is conveniently open an hour mater on Friday and Saturday, allowing me to sneak over there after any rooftop show. Just saying, thanks bestie!

The grilled prawns were exceptional, with a delicious chili relish prepared in the head of the fish. Still thinking of it, so good! I stopped at the local bodega for an ice cream sweet treat for the walk home and snapped off a few more pics.

Oh well, sometimes construction gets in the way of a good piece, but nothing stops this city from rebuilding. Full day of footie tomorrow with the last day of the EPL season ahead of a Nia Archive popup and my first appearance at The Brooklyn Mirage this season for Carl Cox and Sasha.

Until next time...
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/05/2024
12401
Dancing, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments