DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: December 23 - 25, 2023

Consider this 3-day actifit report my Christmas coverage, even though it also includes the 23rd and 24th. And despite piling on the steps for Christmas Eve, my steps on Saturday, December 23, totaled less than 2.8K.

Saturday, I woke up early for a full day of English Premier League soccer (aka football). Since Chelsea played on Sunday, I decided to stay home Saturday and stream the games on my computer while I cleaned up around the apartment and packed for my Denver trip.

The highlight of the day was dinner with my dad. He also wanted to take me out for a belated birthday meal and chose to come to me instead of eat in Manhattan. He suggested Italian cuisine, but I couldn't find a reservation near me. Instead, I happened upon a French spot in Long Island City that was right next to a friend's apartment, and I was always meaning to try it.

Everything tasted great and showed classic French style. For starter, I couldn't turn down their French Onion Soup. For dinner, I had a delicious plate of grilled shrimp over chorizo and white beans with fennel and arugula salad. This was definitely something I'd be happy to order again. For my birthday dessert, I couldn't say no to a classic creme brulee and the custard was full of vanilla flavor. Since I was home most of the day and got a ride to dinner, this was one of my least active Saturdays in quite some time with less than 3K steps.

Sunday was another story since the day started with an early trip to Manhattan to join my fellow New York Blues at the Football Factory for the Chelsea FC match at 8 am. Back in England, Chelsea supporters were protesting against having the match on Christmas Eve, but I thought it was great to be able to meet up with some of my mates. The Irish Breakfast at the Football Factory is always on point, which is my go-to order since I'm not much of a drinker.

Unfortunately, the game didn't go well for my Blues, losing 2-0, but the vibes were on point, and we hung out for an hour after the game until the pub threw us out.

I got off the subway a stop early at Jefferson so I could stop by the Japanese bakery Takahashi to bring home some musubi and pastries to snack on for dinner. To match the Christmas theme, I got a chestnut paste dessert. I was very impressed with the NY-themed artwork on this tiny trailer set up to sell marijuana.

I planned to spend my whole Sunday night packing since the plan was to fly out to Denver early Christmas morning. However, I got a text at 9.15 pm that my 6.30 am flight was canceled. I rushed to the computer to reschedule my flight before all the direct flights got filled and was lucky to nab a new flight out Wednesday night, December 27. I finished Sunday with over 10K steps and prepared for a lazy Christmas Day home alone since I had been planning to be somewhere else.

Christmas Day was truly peak laziness. By far, my lowest step count since I've started with actifit, a grand total of 705 steps. I slept in late and made no plans to go anywhere or see anyone. I did some breathing and meditating exercises, but lacked the motivation to get anything active done. Shoot, I didn't even step outside for some fresh air and sunlight. The most memorable moment of my day was a video call with my partner, who was soaking up the San Diego sunset at the beach.

I hope my actifit followers out there in Hiveland had themselves a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! I'll see you back here tomorrow for Boxing Day! Cheers!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25/12/2023
10214
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments