DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: November 15, 2023

Finally, I'm back in the bonus with nearly 8000 steps walked yesterday. I started with my two-block commute to and from school, which I've talked about in previous posts. Something I've been looking forward to for weeks was a members only event organized by the nightclub that I'm a monthly member of -- Elsewhere.

It's about a 1km walk there from my apartment through the heart of the Bushwick neighborhood in Brooklyn that is famous for its street art and nightlife. Of course, no walk to Elsewhere would be complete without a stop at the tasty Japanese bakery Takahashi. I got their top seller, a spicy curry beef bun, as well as an eel + tamago musubi for a quick dinner on the move. I noticed a new piece of art up on the wall and appreciate the sentiment as we all hope for a peaceful resolution to the current events around the world.

The members event was so much fun. It ran for three hours and featured some tasty drinks from an open bar. I don't really drink any alcohol these days, but they also had some nice alcohol-free options. My first drink was a phony negroni that was delicious -- not too sweet and all the bitter flavor I wanted from this drink. It tasted great over ice!

I went back for a second beverage, an adaptogenic non-alcoholic seltzer from Recess, a company that makes several different types of CBD drinks as well. This particular flavor didn't have any CBD, but I really appreciated them having some beneficial drinks for us to enjoy.

The highlight of my night was an award ceremony for the end of our first year running the membership program. I was honored with the Elsewhere Discord MVP award for my friendly demeanor and spirited banter in our Elsewhere Discord community. I didn't take any selfies with the trophy, but maybe I will get some pics shared with me and post them in my actifit summary tomorrow.

On my way home, I stopped by our local LAN gaming center and craft pub that runs a Magic the Gathering commander meetup on Wednesdays. I was surprised at how many people show up to play this casual format. In all my time as a Magic player, I've mostly been focused on competitive events -- 8 player drafts and constructed formats legacy and modern. But thank goodness for all these casual commander players that continue to be a source of demand for big splashy cards that us competitive grinders don't have much of a use for.

Thanks again for stopping by and checking out my Actifit report. I'm starting to get into a nice rhythm with my daily posts and incorporating it into my daily routine. See you back here for tomorrow's report!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/11/2023
7896
Dancing, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments