DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: November 12, 2023

Finally, after a lazy week, I was able to get back on my grind and stack up the steps this Sunday. I started the day early, as I planned to go to The Football Factory in Manhattan, NYC, for all of the English Premier League action. There were four games in the early window (9am ET), and then my beloved Chelsea FC hosted league-leading Manchester City in the late game (11:30am).

My commute to Manhattan consists of a 10-minute walk to the subway, about four flights of stairs, and then two blocks over to the pub. With four games scattered over the TVs in the underground viewing room, I was pacing all over the room, taking in the action. By the time the Chelsea game started, the New York Blues had the pub packed. We are the longest running Chelsea supporters group in the USA, celebrating our 25th anniversary this year!

It was a raucous crowd, and we were treated to an instant classic contest, with the game ending in a 4-4 draw. It is crazy to see just how many steps I took over the course of the match. I was only watching a game, not even playing in it.

When I went down to the Brooklyn-bound subway station, I noticed someone had moved one of the CFC NYB stickers I had put up on one of the station beams. Remarkably, two weeks later, it was somehow still hanging around, now living on the subway floor. I even snapped off a picture before boarding the subway car!

On the way back home to Brooklyn, I got off the subway one stop early to swing by this delicious Japanese bakery. I got a bacon cheese pastry, a musubi with eel and tamago, and a delicious black sesame pudding! Somehow, I managed not to gobble down the pudding right away, so I could bring it home and earn some bonus points with my partner by sharing the dessert. She loved it too -- not too sweet!

I often take my walk home for granted because I'm so used to all the amazing street art in my neighborhood. But since @actifit allows me to add pictures to my post, I figured it is as good a time as any to share some of the cool street art with my actifit community. I can share it all at once, as there is just too much to show off, but here are a few classic cartoon characters reimagined for the five boroughs as I sign after a successful Sunday! Thanks for reading, and I'll catch you all soon. Have a great week!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/11/2023
7181
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments