Actifit report for 30 November 2022

coffee-791439_1920.jpg

Link to image

My day started early. By 7:30 I were already done with a module on Alison. I M doing one of the free courses; Introduction to Career Coaching, a very interesting subject to say the least. The WiFi at home wasn't on this morning so I walked to the gate to catch the wifi from the school across the street. When life gives little detours, you have to get creative.

The free courses gives you the edge sometimes.

By eight I were already on my way to Gantz industrial. I decided to ask Marisa from Dinner for 20 Bistro if they don't need an extra hand for functions. On the way I popped into Timbuild to see if they needed casuals for December but the already hired the quota.

On the way from there the morning got slightly more interesting.

I ran into my friend Wayne. September he were jobless with no prospects and a car about to be repo-Ed. Now he were sitting chatting with me through the window of a brand new out of the box Suzuki hatchback. Life changes fast.

Wane started driving Uber. The Suzuki is a rental. It gave me a little bit of hope. I have been struggling to get a car to rent to use for Bolt. Now it feels a little more possible.

He gave me a lift and Marisa took my number saying she'll give me a call. Then he dropped me off at the library.

What I needed at this point is a bit of hope. It's not fun being stuck without work or money.

The rest of the day were spent doing admin, sorting out my phone and jobhunting. I don't really like doing admin. I decided to look for casual work and short contracts. That will keep me going until I find a suitable car to use for Bolt.

I opted to stay away from getting full time employment. The money may not be better but I am not tied down.

That's it for the day, except for completing another post for PeakD.

Divider enkel lyn.png

Continued learning is my personal motto. It doesn't have to be expensive. Take a look at Alison

Divider enkel lyn.png

Thank you for reading my post.
I appreciate your support.

I live because I know I will die.
Live life to the fullest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center