Ouch! : My Actifit Report Card: September 4 2024

The weather forecast said threat of rain. I looked out of the window this morning, and it was overcast. By the time I had eaten breakfast and prepared for my cycle ride, the clouds had disappeared. The sky was clear! 😄

So off I went at about 10.30am.

The first destination was Ifield Mill Pond.
After the rain recently, the ground was soft everywhere. I don't mind this, as the feedback through the handlebars is more gentle.

It was gorgeous out there today. Just right for cycling, coolish, bright and dry. I was not prepared for what was about to happen though!

I clipped a gate post with the handlebars when riding through an open gate, falling on my left forearm. This happens sometimes. I've had many spills over the years! Painful but ok this time. 😁

Next destination was Buchan Park, where the tracks vary between open forest or dark and gloomy! A nice contrast. I took a quick route through here and headed for Tilgate Park.

Tilgate park has a public golf course. So some tracks and footpaths cross fairways.

Just wait for a chance to cross and then back on my way. Today's route was complicated. I wanted to I investigate a new path, so after crossing the railway I found the path I was looking for. Another route through a housing neighbourhood, but a useful track for future rides.

I finally stopped at the main lake in Tilgate Park. A lovely place to get my breath back and reflect on a good ride today. There was a fishing contest in progress. The lake looked perfect, calm and no hint of wind.

Today's ride had everything! Fine but cool weather, a detour to investigate a new track, a nasty painful spill, 😒, and not forgetting the amazing view at the end to relax a bit.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/09/2024
22811
Cycling, Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments