Three Parks Ride : My Actifit Report Card: August 13 2024

I very often cycle through Buchan Park and Tilgate on one ride, but today I included two more. So today I went on a town park ride, linking them with tracks or residential roads.

First up was Buchan Park, passing some familiar landmarks like my favourite totem.

It was on my way to Tilgate via a road tunnel that I got the idea to visit Broadfield Park. This park also has a lake.

After crossing the main road at the K2 leisure centre, into Tilgate Park. Here I took a route around the perimeter, staying close to the motorway until I crossed the footbridge into the forest.

It was quiet today, perhaps everyone were back to work after the hottest day of the year yesterday. I was very nice in cooler conditions, just perfect for riding.

A nice drop here! Doesn't look very much in the picture but it was great!

A large tree has fallen here, must have split in two as the roots are still in place. Maybe it was struck by lightening.

Lastly, today on my way back, I crossed through Goffs Park. I love this bit as it is downhill across open grass, very exhilarating indeed. A good way to finish the ride.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/08/2024
26137
Cycling, Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments