A hot ride! My Actifit Report Card: June 25 2024

Starting off today on a ride fairly early to try and avoid the worst of the heat. However, as it turned out, not early enough!

After negotiating the town roads I arrived at Titmus lake (main picture). This was followed by Silt lake a short time later.

Then off into the forests. My original destination was Ardingly Reservoir but i didn't make it that far due to the heat. I thought it best to circle back before it got too hot!

We are having a short heatwave here in England, around 30°C. This is usually accompanied by high humidity as well which makes it quite uncomfortable.

I battled on for a while. My route was very hard going with many hills which my altitude graph shows.

It's been a few years since I ventured out this way. I was surprised and pleased to see some repairs which had been done to a raised platform walkway over a marsh. A nice touch, as I remember this being broken in places.

Another interesting feature which has disappeared, is a dangerous stone bridge across a stream. Now just an embankment where the bridge was. I was hoping to find a picture of the old bridge but it was quite a few years ago now, unfortunately.

I was by now getting drained by the heat so after a long rest I decided to head back, via a different route.

A good ride of about 17 miles. Plenty to keep the fitness going 💪.

I can hardly watch for the next one! I must get to Ardingly Reservoir next time.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25/06/2024
25240
Cycling, Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center