Golf and Sea!...My Actifit Report Card: May 8 2024

Only one more day left of our Ireland visit!
But we made the most of the penultimate day! First, a visit to the seaside town of Tramore. A nice resort, popular for surfing.

At the beginning of May and a Wednesday, the shops are closed! So we headed for a walk along the rocky coastline. We found an interesting place dedicated to sea swimming. "Men only" the sign said. But this is only a historical reference to a time when women were not permitted to bath here!

Later, I was invited to play golf! Something I had not done for many, many years! In fact, it has been at least 30 years since I set foot on a golf course.

However, this golf course has some incredible views as it is on the coastline. Some of the greens require shots across beaches!

My game was better than expected after such a long break from the game. I enjoyed it a lot and will be taking up the game again as soon as I find a partner back home.

We played 9 holes, nearly having the course to ourselves, and the sun came out which made i very pleasant indeed.

Our last whole day in Ireland 🇮🇪 has been a real pleasure. We hope to return as soon we can.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/05/2024
21682
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now