My Actifit Report Card: June 8 2023

A great day for a ride!

I couldn't pass up the chance to get out for a ride in this, my last day off work. It was only to be a shortish ride as I didn't want to overdo it with work tomorrow. I usually clock up more steps on my work days!

So today, my destination was Buchan park. Normal rules applied, as much off-road as possible. Using marked cycle paths where they are available.

The park was quiet, I was almost on my own!

The lake was looking rather low. I could see large fish out in the middle, not moving very much. Perhaps the oxygen levels are low. It hasn't rained here for many weeks now.

I love this park for a quiet ride, there are many hard footpaths which provide marked trails. But the real riding is when you leave the hard trails and onto the woodland trails, roots and rough ground - great!

A lovely way to spend a few hours and keep fit as well. I always carry at least a large bottle of water with me but today that was only just enough. I have got a 3 litre hydration back pack at home which I use on longer rides in summer.

Some pictures of the tracks on the way to the park. There are so many different tracks and routes around my area. A different ride each time!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/06/2023
15131
Cycling, House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments