Banksia Journey in Royal National Park : June 9 2022

Was going to be a big day. We have a long weekend away. Plan is for me to drive down south and my wife will travel down by train from work. My job - sort out stuff at home and pack the car. Drove to a station down south.

Used the time to go walking in Royal National Park directly from the station. Not walked this track before

Royal is known for banksias - this one with fine yellow flowers

Never know what I will find on a new track. Thus one is an MTB track - lots of muddy bits

Sky is blue and this side of the hill is sheltered from the big wind

Spider grevillea

Mini flannel flower

I did promise banksias

Hibbertia is a photo challenge

Long spike banskia

I ignored this sign on the way down - not to worry I was there in daylight. Weird that they choose to shoot deer at night

Still a few of these flowering - less than on my local tracks

Pea flower

One more banksia in great afternoon light

Turned around to track back to Engadine Creek

Found the only evidence of living orchids at the creek - a rosette of greenhoods

Back to the top of the ridgeline and found these little purple flowers. I can think of two orchids that will flourish up here in summer

Found the cross track down to Audley - next time I will go down there

One more spider grevillea

The track is a cycling track that has gouged out a furrow at least 2 foot deep. One could not pedal as the pedals would hit the bank

Walked into town to do the essential shopping - needed two shops to get what was needed. Time enough to drink a beer before the train arrived

I did the driving to get down to Shoalhaven Heads. Cooking dinner in the new place took a while. It did work. Bbq always works.

Turned into a big day - packing, walking, shopping, cooking

Trade action: Bought AMLP to replace OILG.SW sold earlier this week.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/06/2022
21373
Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking, Shopping

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center