Finding New Paths on Familiar Trails

Sometimes, the best adventures are right in your backyard. Today, I set out to do just that by supporting a local club that organized a series of trails for hiking and biking. Opting for the 20km hike, I embarked on a journey that intertwined some of my regular routes into a lengthy, new adventure.

The event was a great reminder of how our usual paths can surprise us when linked together differently. Although the scenery wasn’t new, the experience of seeing these trails blend into a longer route brought a refreshing perspective. It was invigorating to challenge myself on familiar terrain, pushing my limits and edging closer to my fitness goals.

Each step was a mix of comfort in the known and thrill in the new, a perfect combination for any day spent outdoors. The reflections in the puddles, the shadow play through the trees, and the open fields that seemed to stretch forever were sights that fueled my soul and my steps.

By the end of the day, not only had I covered 20km, but I had also deepened my connection with my local natural spaces. It’s amazing how a simple initiative by a community club can transform an ordinary Saturday into a tale of endurance and discovery.

Here’s to more local adventures that remind us of the beauty right on our doorstep!

Shot with iPhone 14 Pro Max, edit with Adobe LR using my own presets (you can get them too soon!).
All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to beheydt.be/en/photography or shor.by/BjB for more info.

Check out https://shor.by/BBphoto to see all the gear I’m using

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Join me in my steps on:

Coin | Sweat | Step’n | Actifit
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/05/2024
26307
Hiking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now