A jollified walk to the marketplace.

20241023_134607.jpg

The scorching sun on my skin could have ruined my day, but it didn't because I was able to not only feast my eyes but also get something special for myself.

Waking up today, I had one major goal, which was going to the market to get foodstuff. Being in a new place, there's the need for food, so after planning three days ago, I was able to fix today for going out.

I didn't leave home till around 12 noon because I had some things to attend to online. After that, I cooked, ate, took my bath, and wore a pair of trousers and top which would enable free movement as I took a walk to the marketplace.

The marketplace was exactly how I imagined it to be... a very busy arena where even the legs struggled to move freely as the road was narrow and packed. In that sort of place, I found my petite self walking through the crowd with my eyes sharp, looking around to get the things on my list.

I was able to take a good shot of part of the market while I was getting detergent while my eyes scout ahead, searching for the next thing on the list.

It wasn't easy, but I did enjoy shopping for things, haggling prices, and even getting to check out other places. The sun, however, was the only thing that almost left me with a sad look until I laid my eyes on the beauty ahead of me.

It wasn't in the plan, but it was something I couldn't just pass by because I do really love it.

20241023_140004.jpg

Yeah, snails. Hehe.

After catfish, it is the next on the list of seafood I enjoyed eating. Since I grew up not too far from the sea, I consumed a lot of these foods but moving away after some years of not being able to see them much around my location have made me crave them a lot.

So, maybe you can imagine the sort of smile on my face as I saw it from afar. I was so happy that I just walked up to the woman selling and spoke to her. In my mind, I was already imagining the sauce that would fit it.

I got a little(but not so little shhh😆😆)because it wasn't planned for but promised myself I would visit the market again... maybe next week to get more.

After that, my mood became jolly as I got other things on the list and left the market for home. The walk to the market became an interesting one all of a sudden as my mind was filled with cooking, which I did the moment I got home.


Images used are mine.


Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/10/2024
6024
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center