Decluttering the mind with a night walk.

IMG_20241011_200025_957.jpg

Any sort I have accumulated to this point started yesterday. For some insane reason, I was so busy that I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the time.

Mentally, physically, and emotionally stressed, I just had to let my mind relax before slumber took the rest. Waking up today, I still felt tired mentally, and I knew staying indoors wouldn't help, so I decided to go for a walk.

But, before that, I started with household chores before going out to get water and also get myself prepared to do my hair. I already informed my stylist a week before today regarding getting my hair made so she was well aware.

Sadly, I couldn't go to her shop because it was broken down by government officials who wanted to extend the road. Many houses went to it, and I do feel sorry for them. Therefore, I couldn't go to her place, so she came to mine to work on my hair.

The hair making took a strenuous three hours. Strenuous because I don't really like sitting for too long to do my hair, but with my kind of hair, It just can't be helped. Also, a friend of mine would be having her wedding this month and I can't miss out for so many reasons. It'll be my second time going to a friend's wedding.

I know I'll be very busy starting from Monday and wouldn't have the time to sit for hair making today the perfect day to do my hair.

After the hair making, I cooked noodles, and then while I ate, I watched the Minions, and watching the animated movie was a good idea as I found myself giggling like a two year old.

I attended to some work online afterwards before taking a short nap. The moment I woke up, my actifit journey began. I took a walk around the city I am currently in, and taking a walk this night really helped with my mental health.

Also, it rained a bit, and I found a Catholic church to stay in. I loved how quiet it was. After the rain, I continued my walk for a bit. I spent an hour walking before going back home.

On my way home, I got apples to eat for dinner since I didn't have much of an appetite. The moment I got home, the rain started again, and I couldn't help smiling. Though this morning was draining mentally, at the end of my walk, my mind became clearer, and now, I am sure of the next step to take.

Happy Friday! I hope you had a good Friday.


Image Used Is Mine


Still yours truly,

Balikis.

Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/10/2024
6348
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center