May 26 2022 - Flying back to London πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§

Today I had to get up and leave the hotel for the airport. My first challenge was finding cash for the taxi. I eventually found an ATM, my Portuguese isn't too good. πŸ˜•

The airport in Porto wasn't too busy but the weather was gorgeous. Felt a shame to be going back to London.

I flew into Luton which was a disaster. The queue for the passport control was so long. The e-gate didn't work for me as usual πŸ˜’ πŸ™„

So, I had to queue in the "seek assistance" queue which also took ages. Apparently someone at the front of the queue needed more assistance than the rest of us. 🀣🀣🀣

2 hours it took me in the end. Nearly the same time as the flight.

My luck didn't get any better. I just missed the shuttle bus, then just missed the train, and then, just missed the tube.

I got home much later than I expected but at least I am #alive

Oh, and I got my 10 k steps in 😊

Join me on Sweatcoin and earn daily from your steps🚢

https://sweatco.in/hi/mover468804

Each day is worth celebrating being #alive Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #IamAliveChallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

Another shoutout to @bradleyarrow


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/05/2022
10410
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency