My Actifit Report Card: September 17 2024 NHB Day #7 Ultraviole(t)nce

1000005910.gif

I was brutalized by the sun today and really made literally stop and think about my strategy for protection from harmful UV rays.


Instead of taking the usual course, I took the shade of the trails which allowed my to catch a glimpse a couple cool butterflies (apparently Old World Swallowtails), a couple squirrels that have made their home somewhat adjacent to the path, and another unidentified owl consisting of black and white plumage that I yet again only caught in departure.

I think I was on the brink of a sunburn even with SPF 50 sunblock applied! To better prepare for the next run, I've ordered a couple moisture wicking UPF 50 long sleeve shirts. Ideally, I want to be exhausted from the physical exertion and NOT the sun cooking me alive!

After today's run of 4.1 miles, my total has currently 35.82 which is a little over a mile shy of the diameter of Hale-Bopps comet. We'll shoot past that distance next time for sure!

As an added bonus today, I am including a pic of our full moon today taken using Samsung AI enhancement. As I understand, it is a supermoon and Harvest moon. I did not catch the lunar eclipse so, if you have a pic in that, please share in the replies. Here are a couple pics of the supermoon:

This one has better lighting, in my opinion, but is slightly off center as I was free-handing it using similar principles as I would when firing a long gun i.e. stable platform, natural breath pause taken in a sitting position. Felt like I was back at the rifle range but next time I am busting out the tripod for better quality!

Thanks for stopping by ✌️
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/09/2024
11273
Jogging, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now