My Actifit Report Card: June 28 2024 - Two wrong turns

#Deutsch unter dem Bild -> jump there

Two wrong turns

I fell asleep with another book yesterday. If you don't read here regularly, then perhaps first read Movement without a counter?

Maybe I shouldn't have started the audio book. Unlike Antennapod, the book app doesn't have an automatic sleep timer. In the evening, I did manage to turn on the sleep timer both times I started the player. When I woke up around 5 a.m. and felt like listening again, I unfortunately took a wrong turn at two points.

The first point was still exciting, because I first came across a passage in the book which I researched a little - and it was definitely worth it. That's when I ended up on YouTube. And even though I found what I was looking for, YouTube then lured me into its algorithm and offered me a few sources on Julian Assange's conviction, some of which I followed. More than interesting! And sad.

I didn't follow it again until the next day and got back into the book instead. But at this point, I took a wrong turn for the second time. I forgot to start the sleep timer again and sank into a sleepy book frenzy. When the kids woke me up in the morning, I no longer knew whether I had slept or read. Of course, it was neither a good read nor a good night's sleep.

Anyway, when I started the day, I was looking forward to tongue scraping, oil pulling and a hot lemon as the highlight. About an hour later, I brushed my teeth and soon had my first small meal. And again, half a portion was perfectly adequate. I am once again amazed at how I have realized that I have eaten far too much over the last few months. I'm developing a sense of gratitude for every bite instead of having multiple servings. Less is definitely enough. Cooking less is just more difficult. But I want to take up the challenge. We are already planning to eat several times from meals that were previously eaten in one day by all of our mouths here.

Of course, I had already taken my supplements. I plan to eat magnesium again in the early evening instead of in the morning. That worked, at least for one of the two.

You can see what followed in the next article: Again without detours

If you'd like to join, @actifit is at https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=anlifit and Sweatcoin at https://sweatco.in/hi/anli69327248249

#actifit #activity #aliveandthriving #deutsch #hive #family #education #naturalmedicine #diy


Zweimal falsch abgebogen

Ich bin gestern mit einem anderen Buch eingeschlafen. Liest Du hier nicht regelmäßig, dann lies vielleicht erstmal Bewegung ohne Zähler?

Vielleicht hätte ich das Audiobuch nicht starten sollen. Anders als mit Antennapod hat die Buch-App keinen automatischen Sleep-Timer. Am Abend gelang mir noch, den Sleep-Timer beide Male einzuschalten, als ich den Player startete. Als ich gegen 5 Uhr wach wurde und Lust hatte, noch wieder weiter zu lauschen, war ich dann leider an zwei Stellen falsch abgebogen.

Die erste Stelle war noch spannend, denn ich bin erst im Buch auf eine Stelle gestoßen, zu der ich etwas recherchiert hab - und das hat sich definitiv gelohnt. Dabei bin ich dann bei Youtube gelandet. Und auch wenn ich fand, was ich suchte, lockte mich Youtube dann in seinen Algorythmus und bot mir ein paar Quellen zu Julian Assange Verurteilung, denen ich teilweise folgte. Mehr als interessant! Und traurig.

Ich folgte dem dann erst am Tag noch mal und stieg stattdessen wieder ins Buch ein. Doch an der Stelle bog ich das zweite Mal falsch ab. Ich vergaß den Sleep-Timer wieder zu starten und versank damit in einen schläfrigen Buch-Rausch. Als mich am Vormittag die Kids weckten, wusste ich nicht mehr, ob ich geschlafen oder gelesen hatte. Das war freilich weder gut gelesen noch gut geschlafen.

Wie dem auch sei, als ich in den Tag startete, freute ich mich auf Zunge Schaben, Ölziehen und die heiße Zitrone als Höhepunkt. Rund eine Stunde später putzte ich mir die Zähne und hatte dann auch bald meine erste, kleine Mahlzeit. Und wieder vollkommen ausreichend mit halber Portion. Ich bin erneut erstaunt, wie mir auffällt, die letzten Monate viel zu viel gegessen zu haben. Ich entwickle daraus grad eine Dankbarkeit für jeden Happen, statt mir mehrfach nachzunehmen. Weniger ist definiv ausreichend. Weniger kocht sich nur schwieriger. Doch die Herausforderung will ich annehmen. Wir planen jetzt bereits, mehrfach von Mahlzeiten zu essen, die zuvor von all den Mündern hier an einem Tag verputzt wurden.

Meine NEMs hatte ich freilich schon genommen. Magnesium plane ich wieder für den frühen Abend statt schon am Morgen. Das hatte dann auch geklappt, zumindest wieder für eines von zweien.

Wie es weiter ging, siehst Du im nächsten Beitrag: Wieder ohne Umwege

Wer mitmachen will, @actifit findet sich bei https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=anlifit und Sweatcoin bei https://sweatco.in/hi/anli69327248249
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/06/2024
1285
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency