Into the Forest: Thursday June 13 2024

I used to take my walks into the forest all the time, but lately, I've not been going all that often.

The mosquitoes are vicious this year, but mostly, it's just more convenient to take to short walk along the train tracks. After almost four years here in the village, the joy of exploring is mostly gone.

But I didn't just want to post another picture of Ronald today, so I decided to go to the forest once again to find some pleasant sights. The positive aspects of actifitting, it urges me to do that.

I wasn't disappointed when I soon spotted this towering flower. A beautiful foxglove towering at easily two meters. Digitalis purpurea, what a nice name.

But the visual highlight to me, had to be this fallen tree with it's decaying roots in a sea of lush green grass.

Thanks for your time!

#takemorewalks


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/06/2024
23973
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center