Satoshi Nakamoto helped me renovate my garage.

(It's annoying that most online content online is secretly an advertisement. I think that's scummy. If you see this symbol *, that means a referral code or link can be found for this service on my ref-page. I want to be 100% honest with my readers. Cheers.)

This month I busted my butt to turn my garage from a spider factory into a usable gaming space for me to move all my nerd clutter into. As our first child is on it's way saving every dime we can so, to renovate my garage while keeping my wife happy, I paid for the upgrades with crypto using Bitrefill*. The last thing in the world I want is to introduce any unnecessary stress to her life right now.

Deep Clean!

Before:
image.png

image.png

Cleaned out:

image.png

image.png

Reloaded:

image.png

image.png

image.png
Favorite detail. Chrono Trigger still rules!

Not bad for a single days work!

Creating my Gaming Table

Warhammer tables are massive and very expensive to purchase complete. As I love crafting this is a project I have been looking forward to having the time and space to attack for a long time. In the week after the garage was clear all the items I needed for this were purchased with gift cards and it was time to get to work.

Here is my creation!

image.png

image.png

image.png

The play-space is covered in self-adhesive velvet to bring back that 1990's era of wargaming and I created a collage boarder using instruction booklets from various Games Workshop models. It's set up for 1000-2000 point games. All and all this took less than an hour and really brings the whole area together.

You might also notice a TV I tossed up on the wall so I can watch my old VHS while packing up items for eBay / working from home.

All and all, I'm very happy with how this project has gone. Now I have an area to move all the things that need to be relocated to clear room for our coming boy! This also adds a sizable space to our home which is always a good thing.

I honestly don't think any of this would have been possible without Satoshi, blockchain, and Bitrefill.* Buckets of bleach water, scrub brushes, odd-and-ends, and the random cables you need to hook a VCR up to a modern Smart TV all added to and, without the ability to tap into our crypto savings, this would not have been possible.

The options we have in 2024 are powerful but only if you use them. Thanks for reading friends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center