Closing out an untraditional week

PXL_20240926_233131759.jpg


It's been a very weird week for me. Besides the fact that I have been sick with Covid, I'm just not used to taking this much time off from work. It actually has me a bit agitated and edgy. Which is sad, because I should really be resting and trying to get better. Today is my fourth day off from work and while I finally feeling much better, I also have to admit that I have been replying to emails and talking to vendors all through the week.

Should I really need to take that time off if I am working? Sure, it isn't a full 8 to 9 hour day that I am putting in, there were some naps here and there, but I'm still putting the time in that I should be using to rest. The problem is, I know what I will be coming back to if I don't keep up on those emails and issues.

With remote access and a tech on site, there is little doubt I could do 90% of my job from home, but I prefer to be in my office. It is a place I feel comfortable and in control. It's my domain and I honestly love it.

I think part of me is just annoyed that I have to use PTO days that I might want to use for something else later. It seems like such a waste to me, but I also don't want to get anyone else sick. After the last week, I wouldn't wish this virus on anyone.

finance Friday.png


It is time again for another Finance Friday/Friday Finance. This is a series I started where I talk about random bits of financial stuff that I have seen, gathered, or experienced during the week. I hope as a reader you find it informational, entertaining, or both. I also hope it can generate some good discussion and edify the community.

As much as I wanted to see Hive drop some more, it has been nice to see the price moving in a positive direction. I still have my buys in place and if it drops back to previous levels due to a market wide pullback, I am not going to complain. It would have been cool to pick up some more cheap Hive though.

Holozing

I finally hit my @holozing target of having 500K ZING tokens staked. That means I went into my wallet the other day and I pulled back my delegation from 20,000 HP to 5000 HP. I don't know if that is the smart move, but it's what I am doing. I know there is always going to be that "I need to hold more" mentality, but I am hoping 500K is enough to give me a good experience when the game finally launches.

As for the 15K remaining HP, I plan on rolling 5K of that into my @bro-fi delegation, and the other 10K will return to my account to get my vote back up where it belongs. Those of you who get comment votes from me will hopefully see a difference.

Hamster Kombat

I finally found out how many tokens I am going to get for participating in the Hamster Kombat Telegram Tapper game that was all the rage a couple of months ago. It turns out, all my efforts earned me an airdrop of about 450 tokens. The last time I checked the price, that amounts to about $3.90 USD.

The price only opened around $.012 and I knew it was going to tank as soon as people could pull their tokens out and sell them. I wonder if anyone ended up becoming a millionaire from Hamster Kombat. In my opinion, the return definitely wasn't worth the time that I put into the game. Apparently, this was only season 1 and there will be more seasons, but I'm probably going to pass at this point.

Do your own research of course!

Splinterlands

I don't know what rock I have living under lately, but the other day I was in Splinterlands playing some brawls and I noticed some new colors showing up in my cards.


image.png


People who pay more attention than me will probably tell me that this has been around for a long time now, but I noticed that the mana numbers of cards now turn red if you don't have enough mana left to play them. That's pretty awesome in my opinion. Especially with so many cards to choose from. I find it hard to juggle all of the things I need to keep track of in the small window of time the allow you. This is game changing in that respect.

You might argue, if it is so game changing, why didn't you notice it earlier and I can see your point. Let's just say, I get distracted very easily!

I'm pretty excited about this though. It has already help me speed up my selection in rounds and helped me avoid getting stuck just picking cards because my time is running out. Tactically, I should be a better player now. We will see....

That's all I have for this short post today. Although I am feeling better, I still find myself getting quickly fatigued and I have to take moment and just close my eyes for a bit. Hopefully by next week I will be at least back to 80%.

I hope everyone has an awesome weekend!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


All pictures/screenshots taken by myself or @mrsbozz unless otherwise sourced

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now