Urban silences - oil on canvas

walk.jpg

Urban silences

2  0  2 3 
oil on canvas


Urban silences - oil on canvas

Hello all dear Hivers friends and welcome back to my blog. After a short break due to a flu that threw me to the bed, I am sharing a work I finished an oil painting on canvas. A surreal work where I highlighted the incommunicability of cities, human beings who like automatons walk silently to a predetermined point.

The coarse weave canvas allowed me to be closer to pictorial abstraction with just a few brush strokes and in this detail you see the effect.

walkd.jpg

I depicted the perspective of the city stretching out to fade into the colors of the background where the light is transfiguring against the landscape.

walkdet.jpg
detail

I hope you like my painting, I send you a perspective hug.

Armando.

walk.jpg

"divider-4715969_1280c.png"

[ITA]

Silenzi urbani - olio su tela

Ciao a tutti cari amici Hivers e bentornati sul mio blog. Dopo una breve pausa dovuta ad una influenza che mi ha buttato al letto, condivido un lavoro che ho terminato un dipinto ad olio su tela. Un lavoro surreale dove ho messo in evidenza l'incomunicabilità delle città, esseri umani che come automi camminano silenziosi verso un punto prestabilito. La tela di canapa a trama grossa mi ha permesso di essere più vicino all'astrazione pittorica con poche pennellate e in questo dettaglio vedete l'effetto. +Ho raffigurato la prospettiva della città che si estende fino a sfumare nei colori del fondo dove la luce è trasfigurante nei confornti del paesaggio.

Spero che il mio dipinto vi piaccia, vi mando un abbraccio prospettico.

Armando.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center