Balancing Life and School: How I Spent Foundation Week

It was a mix of fun and exhaustion last week due to no classes at some subjects but had a title defense for our thesis.

Balancing Life and School_ How I Spent Foundation Week_20240818_155844_0000.png

We went to Antipolo to submit the requirements for our educational financial assistance. It is not a lot but still helpful for our studies especially now that we will have a lot of expenses on school.

We will receive a total of PHP 3,000.00 this semester for financial assistance. I was with my friends and classmates so going to Robinson is a sure thing. I know that this will just be another expenses, but heck, I just go with them.

We ate at Popeyes, it was actually my first time eating here and it's on my bucket list of fast food restaurants to eat and check the taste of their chicken.

IMG_20240816_225659.jpg

It wasn't bad. It can rival the chicken from Jollibee but not their gravy. I still like the gravy of Jollibee — next time I will try their fries and glazed chicken.

Morning Jog

I told myself to be physically active, though I am not consistent, at least I am trying. But actually, I only jogged once this week with my friend and it was very exhausting.

IMG_20240816_225627.jpg

Maybe because it was also my first time again after a year? Or months? I forgot when I had a physical activity. I should start slowly and go back to the old routine knowing that my first subject is just 8:00 am compared to 7:00 am. This means I have time for physical activities.

IMG20240812063221.jpg

Do you have any recommended equipment when running or jogging? I only carry my phone and a pair of earphones, so something that I can carry or hang on my body will do so I don't have to hold it all along.

Visiting a new milk tea shop

Okay, the shop isn't really new. But our favorite milk tea shop was replaced by another brand. We are thinking that the franchise contract ended or maybe they just think that the old one wasn't profitable anymore.

The staff at the shop was the same, but the ambiance and atmosphere of it changed a lot. It was hot and looked crowded before because of its color (black and brown-orange?). But now, the place looks cool and cozy because of its newly painted theme (blue and white).

IMG_20240816_225224.jpg

If you will ask me, the taste of their products are still the same but there are flavors which are not available anymore. One example is my favorite flavor — Red Velvet. It is my go-to flavor of milk tea, and now it is not available anymore.

IMG20240813154127.jpg

The price also increased by PHP 10.00. It was only 29 and 39 pesos before, but now it's 39, 49, and 59. Everyone is affected by inflation after all. The best thing with them is this franchise offers an ice cream which we will be trying next time.

IMG_20240816_225322.jpg

I ordered cheesecake flavor while she ordered dark choco flavor. The tastes are still the same though.

IMG_20240816_225452.jpg

Preparing for title defense

Despite having an event at our school, we still have to defend our title for our thesis. We submitted our title proposal to our instructor and got a heads up from them for the title defense.

IMG20240814091708.jpg

We visited the library and read previous theses on our school related to the same topic that we have to gather information and ideas about what we should include in our research.

Thankfully, we delivered it successfully and said important things about our research. The panelists told us that it's somehow a good topic but we have to think about it because of the expenses. They gave us a week to think if we should continue this topic or not. We really want to continue but we are really considering the budget. The panelists told us that a single test might cost around PHP 3,000.00 to PHP 4,000. 00 and they suggested that we could have about 27 tests. Doing the math, it will be out of our budget.

I know that conducting research is expensive but I am not aware that this will be this much. If we continue, do you think the Hive community would help with our project?

Watching a movie

I watched a movie yesterday with her and we watched Lolo and the Kid. It is a popular movie right now (at least in my country) especially if you love the drama genre. It's not a bad movie, but I think some parts are still predictable and common.

IMG20240817152254.jpg

Anyway, don't hate me for those people who already watched it and find it a good movie. I am just really not fond of drama and romance. I just tried watching it because of my curiosity. When it comes to drama movies, I would say Magnifico is still better than this because of its plot twist.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center